20131223-225453.jpg

Goodbye 2013, How you doin’ 2014!?

This past year may have been a normal, uneventful, just another year for some. It may have been a year of change and represented the next chapter in some others’ lives. 2013 might be a year you don’t want to see the end of because it was THAT good, or you might not want to wait another second to end the misery that this year has been. No matter what 2013 represents for you, it is ending indeed. Isn’t it crazy? Another whole year went by just like that. I remember, early January, putting my Xmas tree in a box with the feeling that the year to come
was going to be so very long before we can share this magical season with our little girl again. Think again! It’s happening once more. Christmas is almost here! And this time, not only it’s working its magic on our daughter, but she acts like she’s operating like an Energizer on crack! I do now know that years fly by when you have kids. It really does, something about parenthood… Oh that might explain the early wrinkles too, but that’s another story!

It is also that time of the year when you make changes and resolutions (or try to). This part cracks me up because, well if you are like me, it doesn’t mean much. At least you tried, right? I love to hear all the things people will “for sure, absolutely, totally, without a doubt, no seriously” fix! Things like: “I will be more kind, I will stop smoking, no more sugar for me, I will wake up the first time my alarm rings, patience is my new motto, I will be on time.” Whatever you decide to go with this year, I wish you all the best. For my part, I think I’ll just play it by ear😉

Family, Friends, Followers and everybody else, I wish you a very happy rest of 2013 and an even better 2014! May these whole 365 days (or maybe 366?) bring you just the right amount of what it is you ordered!
Thank you so much for reading dansmatoileblog, keep at it if you please.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

A comment? Un commentaire?

